Weekly catch up

 

IMG-20170811-WA0000

Happy Friday everyone!  Each Friday Lindsay http://theflynnigans.com/ Charlotte http://mypixieblog.com/ and Beth http://www.thebethnextdoor.com/  host a link up called What’s up weekend?  Bloggers take stock of what made us happy during the week and it is a wonderful way to start the weekend as we share our gratitude lists.

My list this week includes:

  •  a mini-break to Hermanus last Saturday.  Hubby and I left early and were thrilled that the whales are back!  We walked around and saw 3 before we went to The Bistro for breakfast.  Afterwards we went for a drive to look for Canola fields.  Mark wanted to try out his landscape lens before we headed back to Hermanus for more whale sightings, drinks, rugby and pizza.

 

  • On Sunday before we left I treated myself to some goodies from Pure (the shop which is part of the restaurant we visited the day before.  The candle and soap smells amazing and I chose a lavender oil which I’m looking forward to using.

IMG-20170811-WA0001

  • Went back to gym on Monday and managed to go 3 times this week.
  • Public holiday on Wednesday and we decided to do a day trip to Hermanus (yes we seriously love the place).  Left before sunrise and I took some pics along the way.

After breakfast there were 2 whales which we spotted while going for a walk and we just stood watching them in awe.  My cellphone obviously didn’t pick them up but I’m hoping to get a photo which Mark took to show next week 🙂

  • Rain!  And the most beautiful rainbow this morning.
  • Enjoyed 2 meat-free dinners this week and 2 carb-free days
  • More energy from going to gym.  Last night I cleaned the fridge and tackled a big pile of ironing.
  • Did the grocery shopping yesterday so dinner for tonight and tomorrow is sorted.
  • Ticked loads off my to-do list this week.  Just feeling more productive and motivated since going back to gym.
  • There is an unopened packet of zoo biscuits in the kitchen cupboard just waiting to be enjoyed in less than 3 hours!

What is on your gratitude list for this week?

xx

21 thoughts on “Weekly catch up

    • https://my30somethingadventures.wordpress.com/ says:

      Thank you 🙂
      Zoo biscuits are delicious iced biscuits with animal pics on them. They are super sweet but difficult to stop at just one.
      Hope you had a great weekend 🙂

      Like

  1. Charlotte says:

    Awww great list! Am trying to pick up my gym routine myself…I feel so good when I go regularly but it’s been a crazy summer and I haven’t gone as much as I’d like.

    Your photos are gorgeous! I’d want to revisit that place over and over myself! Yay for healthy eating and grocery shopping (this leaves me feeling accomplished for the week too).

    Have a great weekend, momma!!

    Like

    • https://my30somethingadventures.wordpress.com/ says:

      Thank you – Hermanus is so relaxing and we love watching the whales when they visit.

      Once you get into the gym routine you feel great but making time can be a challenge!

      Hope you had a great weekend 🙂

      Like

    • https://my30somethingadventures.wordpress.com/ says:

      Thank you! It was a great week (4 day weeks are lovely)

      I’m looking forward to using this candle 🙂

      Like

    • https://my30somethingadventures.wordpress.com/ says:

      Thank you – time away just rejuvenates one 🙂

      The shop has so many beautiful things – I could spend ages in there.

      Like

  2. Sammie @ The Annoyed Thyroid says:

    The photos are gorgeous! Looks like you had a whale of a time (sorry I couldn’t help myself!) It’s funny isn’t it but don’t you find the more you go to the gym/exercise, the more energy/productive you are in “real life”? It’s a win, win! Hope you’re having a magic weekend.

    Like

    • https://my30somethingadventures.wordpress.com/ says:

      Thank you 🙂

      Yes we had a whale of a time – love the pun!

      So true about exercising – it is a definite win, win. Monday today so I need to continue the gym routine.

      Hope you had a wonderful weekend.

      Like

  3. Sheryl says:

    Yea for getting to the gym 3 times in one week (and for also feeling the energy from it). I love your photographs and just let me say that your gratitude list makes me happy to read. I can feel the gratitude that you have! Hope it’s a fantastic week.

    Like

    • https://my30somethingadventures.wordpress.com/ says:

      Thank you – I was amazed at my energy levels last week and how the gym paid off!

      Making the gratitude lists each Friday just puts one in a good space and ends the week on a positive note – I always enjoy reading blogger’s lists 🙂

      Hope you had a great weekend.

      Like

  4. Lindsay says:

    Hey love,
    Look at you go, one week you don’t make it to the gym at all, the next, you’re killing it. Good job.
    The color of the water in your photos is exquisite. What kind of whales did you end up spotting? I’ve never had the pleasure of seeing a whale in the wild. My dream is to swim with whale sharks and I know someday I’ll get that opportunity.

    Ugh ironing. I don’t do it AT ALL. Nope. Lol.
    I hope you have a wonderful week hun. 🙂

    Like

    • https://my30somethingadventures.wordpress.com/ says:

      Thanks Lindsay – one just feels so much better after a good workout.
      The whales that visit Hermanus are Southern Right Whales and it is wonderful to see them! They are so huge and graceful at the same time.

      Swimming with Whale Sharks must be amazing – is this something on your bucket list? I know you also want to visit Kenya. I love hearing about people’s bucket lists 🙂
      I know so many people who don’t like ironing and I get odd looks when I say I enjoy it (I do it in front of the TV).
      Hope you are having a great week so far.

      Like

Leave a Reply

