Hello weekend!

20170716_095011 (003)

What a week!  It has been a busy one and I’m thrilled that Friday has arrived.  I probably say this every Friday but so be it!  I love Fridays and recalling all the things that made me happy over the week.

My list this week includes:

  • Being surprised with sunflowers last Friday after work.  Mark knows they are one of my favourite flowers and I love how they brighten up the kitchen table.
  • Relaxing weekend.  Stormy weather and a sore throat meant a quiet Saturday in front of the heater, catching up on series.
  • Lunch at Fraiche Ayres on Sunday followed by a drive.  Chapmans Peak was closed to rockfalls but the picnic area was open.
  • My friend Jaclyn got engaged in Franschhoek over the weekend
  • Tea in bed after a long day
  • Househunters International – I can binge watch this for hours
  • Toothache and sore throat finally seem to be going
  • When Mark just knows I need biltong and wine before dinner
  • Getting back into my blogging groove.  I’m enjoying it more than Facebook and love catching up on fellow bloggers news.
  • Dinner with friends tonight at one of our favourite restaurants.

What is on your list today?

xx

12 thoughts on “Hello weekend!

    • https://my30somethingadventures.wordpress.com/ says:

      They are such bright and cheerful flowers – I think that is why I’ve always loved them.
      I can watch shows like Househunters, Escape to the country and anything with renovations for hours 🙂

      Like

  1. Eli Pacheco says:

    It feels like any flower except for roses make the best impression. Nice choice, Mark.

    As for me – pizza night with my girls. Just another reason to love Fridays! (I’m convinced that me drinking tea in bed would result in me wearing tea in bed.)

    Liked by 1 person

    • https://my30somethingadventures.wordpress.com/ says:

      Flowers for no particular reason or occassion are always extra special 🙂

      Hope you enjoyed your pizza night – I think pizza tastes even better on weekends!

      Liked by 1 person

    • https://my30somethingadventures.wordpress.com/ says:

      Dinner was lovely, thanks 🙂

      I agree, when feeling ill taking it easy and getting rest helps speed up my recovery.

      Like

    • https://my30somethingadventures.wordpress.com/ says:

      I’m enjoying blogging so much lately 🙂 We are in desperate need of rain so each time we get some we are super happy! I don’t often hear people saying they find thunder storms relaxing – glad you enjoyed yours 🙂

      Like

  2. Lindsay says:

    Hey girl, 🙂
    How goes it? I hope you’re feeling better hun. Just exactly how cold is it there? I know you have winters but I’m unaware of how chilly it gets.
    Tell me, I’m curious. Have you ever been to David Sheldrick Wildlife Trust in Naroibi, Kenya? If so, do share. 🙂 My lifelong dream is to go there someday.

    Anyways, it’s nice that your hubby’s thoughtfulness and knowing exactly what you need without saying a word.

    I LOVEEE any home reno, moving, lifestyle shows like that. I’m on binge of Tiny House Hunters lately, myself.

    Have a great week love!
    Xo

    Liked by 1 person

    • https://my30somethingadventures.wordpress.com/ says:

      Hey Lindsay,
      Currently we are 13 degrees celsius – it is nearly midday here now. For us that is very cold!
      I haven’t been to Kenya but have heard of the David Sheldrick Wildlife Trust. I hope you get to visit it 🙂
      Hubby and I love Addo Elephant National Park and Pilansberg National Park – for us they are closer to visit 🙂 We would love to go to Kruger one day – that is on our bucket list.
      Thoughtfulness is always appreciated – especially when it is an unexpected surprise.
      I haven’t seen Tiny Househunters – will look out for it.
      Have a lovely week further
      xx

      Like

    • https://my30somethingadventures.wordpress.com/ says:

      They are a favourite snack of mine – especially after a long day!

      Nothing wrong with buying your own flowers 🙂 There is something so beautiful about fresh flowers and the way they brighten a room.

      Like

Leave a Reply

