Hello Friday

 

33453490272_5fee355990_b

My weekend is just over 3 hours away and I am SO glad!  It has been a  busy week – but a good one.  Just need some relaxation!  There is something about winter that just takes it out of me – I have less energy with the cold temperatures.

Anyway each Friday there is a link up with The Peaceful Posse which is hosted by Lindsay http://theflynnigans.com/  and Charlotte http://mypixieblog.com/

We list what made us happy during the week and I always enjoy seeing what fellow bloggers are up to and adding to their lists.

My list this week:

3 day weekend!  Mark and I took Friday off last week and went to Franschhoek.  We walked around and then had lunch at Franschhoek Station Pub and Grill.

Restaurant

Mark had their chicken schnitzel and I went with the cheese burger.

Chicken schnitzelCheese burger

Even though it was a very cold day, we opted to sit outside and I was glad we’d layered up warmly.

Selfie

Quick selfie with the love of my life 🙂

The rest of my gratitude list for the week:

  • Rain (and more is expected tomorrow)
  • Visiting my Father-in-law on Tuesday after work.  He had an op last week – it went well and the Dr is happy.
  • An Uncle of mine that had a serious health scare is on the mend.
  • Miktart
  • Awesome Wednesday evening spent relaxing and enjoying biltong and wine before dinner.  Great start to the evening
  • Movies after work on Thursday.  Watched “The House” with Will Ferrell and Amy Poehler – hilarious!
  • Debbie Macomber books
  • Found the new Oreo biscuits (peanut butter) for hubby.  He is thrilled!

What is on your gratitude list?

xx

15 thoughts on “Hello Friday

    • https://my30somethingadventures.wordpress.com/ says:

      Thanks Emily! It is a relief that the op went well and that the Dr was happy with the result.

      Like

  1. Charlotte says:

    Awww what a fun list (and love that pic of you both!). Looks like you had a great week 🙂 I’m German and a vegetarian which is definitely an oxymoron since I miss the food. Your pics made me drool 🙂

    Glad to hear your FIL and uncle are on the mend, hope you have a great weekend ahead! Xoxo

    Liked by 1 person

    • https://my30somethingadventures.wordpress.com/ says:

      Health scares so super stressful 😦
      We need rain very badly here in Cape Town so we are so grateful everytime it is predicted! Hope you are having a great weekend so far.

      Like

  2. Lindsay says:

    Hey lady,

    I hope you had a lovely, and relaxing weekend my dear.
    I’m so glad to hear your father in law and uncle are both doing well/better. What a relief that must be.
    I’m praying for the rains you so desperately need, believe you me.
    I hope your week isn’t too shabby and that it’s a good one, hun. 🙂 xo

    Liked by 1 person

    • https://my30somethingadventures.wordpress.com/ says:

      Thank you Lindsay 🙂
      Having a good week so far – toothache and a sore throat that has hung around for days is going away 🙂
      Hope you are having a wonderful week so far xx

      Like

Leave a Reply

