Happy Friday!

Hello Friday!  The thought that the weekend is hours away always puts a smile on my face.

Plus it means making my weekly gratitude list and I love how positive the blogs feel on a Friday.  Reading other blogger’s lists with a cup of tea is a great start to the weekend.

My gratitude list for the week:

  • An amazing weekend in Hermanus.  Explored Stanford, Gansbaai and Rooi-Els and returned feeling so relaxed.
  • Going back to gym.
  • Watching “This Is Us” – I know it was on last weeks list but I LOVE this series and it makes Mondays better!  I’m also enjoying watching “Doubt”.
  • More rain this week
  • The way Mark makes me laugh, puts things in perspective and turns a long work day into a distant memory with his positive attitude
  • Winter evenings cuddling on the couch with the heater on
  • That I have the ability to be happy for others – a trait some people I know are incapable of.  May I never get like that!
  • Discovering new blogs – love it!
  • My Morgan Taylor nailpolish – wearing “sweater weather” which is perfect for winter.
  • Laughing at an old episode of “Friends” with Ross and ‘his sound’ on the keyboard.  Now I’m giggling at my desk just remembering it!

What is on your list?

Have a great weekend

xx

8 thoughts on “Happy Friday!

  1. https://my30somethingadventures.wordpress.com/ says:

    I was so glad I’d recorded it and could re-watch it with Mark. I’m laughing all over again now!
    The reactions of everyone when he’s finished sharing ‘his sound’.
    Have a wonderful weekend

    Like

  2. Charlotte says:

    Awww, what a happy list 🙂 This is BY FAR my favorite, because it really is one of the most beautiful, selfless traits a person can have: “That I have the ability to be happy for others – a trait some people I know are incapable of. May I never get like that!”

    YES.

    Do you know I haven’t watched all of the episodes of Friends? I made it through a few from season one. I KNOW. I do keep it on, however, when it plays at the gym 🙂 Hope you have a lovely weekend!

    Liked by 1 person

    • https://my30somethingadventures.wordpress.com/ says:

      Thank you Charlotte 🙂 I was reminded this week what an important trait it is to have.

      I used to watch Friends in high school but didn’t see all the episodes so I’m watching them now and enjoying it!

      Hope you had a great weekend.

      Like

  3. Eli Pacheco says:

    Here’s the thing – I love Monica, but don’t like the show Friends. How does that work? Well, to me it’s like having onion rings on my burger, but not onions.

    I love new blogs too … like this one (to me, anyway.) Glad to have found you in the Peaceful Posse.

    Liked by 1 person

    • https://my30somethingadventures.wordpress.com/ says:

      Monica and Chandler are my favourites. I understand how you can like a character but not the show they are in. For me it is often the other way around – I adore a show but there will be one or two characters that just don’t grow on me.

      Thanks for the visit. Really enjoying the Peaceful Posse.

      Like

Leave a Reply

