Happy Friday

Hello Friday – so glad you’ve arrived ๐Ÿ™‚

My gratitude list for this week include:

  • Breakfast at Greens on Saturday morning, shopping afterwards and then an afternoon drive to Rooiels
  • Awesome hike on Sunday – we went to Cecelia Forest and it was a great workout with beautiful scenery
  • Flapjacks for breakfast
  • Feeling better after having a sore throat on Monday
  • Soothing cups of tea with honey
  • Organising my e-mails this week – worth the effort!
  • Sorbet nail polish
  • Boerewors rolls and oven chips – perfect comfort food ๐Ÿ™‚
  • Rain last night. ย Please let us get more!
  • Weekend is around the corner

xx

4 thoughts on “Happy Friday

  1. Charlotte says:

    Awww, what a lovely gratitude list โค I love manicures and rain and tea with honey, too! And organizing. Thanks for the reminder that I need to go through my emails. My inbox is ugly lately, lol.

    Have a great weekend ๐Ÿ™‚ XOXO

    Liked by 1 person

    • https://my30somethingadventures.wordpress.com/ says:

      I love my tea and honey ๐Ÿ™‚ I put off sorting my e-mails for so long and then finally just got to it at long last!
      Hope you had a wonderful weekend and the week ahead is filled with good things.

      Like

  2. Lindsay says:

    Are you considered to be in a drought? I know much or all of Kenya is and they are trucking in water for watering holes for the wildlife.

    Your hike in the forest sounds really nice and you got a good workout in. BONUS! ๐Ÿ™‚

    Glad you’re feeling better. Nothing worse than not feeling 100%.

    Have a great week hun! Xo

    Liked by 1 person

    • https://my30somethingadventures.wordpress.com/ says:

      We are having a severe drought in Cape Town and it is very worrying. We have water restrictions in place and desperately need rain very soon. It is very scary – the dams are so low and we had warm weather for much longer than usual this year.

      Hope you are having a great week so far xx

      Like

Leave a Reply

