Happy Friday

This week has been a short one as yesterday was a public holiday for us.  Hubby and I drove through to West Coast National Park and even though it was cloudy when we arrived, the clouds lifted and it warmed up mid-morning.  We enjoyed breakfast in Langebaan at a restaurant called Ginga Beanz and then went back to the park afterwards.

I’d have liked to take today off and add it to a long weekend but I have too much to do at the moment.  I’ll be glad when today is sorted, deadline ticked off and I’m at home with hubby preparing for the weekend.

My highlights for the week include:

  • Using a gift voucher I received for my birthday last weekend.  Had a pedicure and chose a bright orange which brightens up every outfit in seconds.
  • Watching old episodes of “Friends”.  Even though I know how it ends, I’m enjoying it all over again.
  • Going back to gym this week.
  • Reading with a cup of tea
  • Tin roof ice-cream
  • Public holidays
  • Saying no to something and realising the world doesn’t end.
  • Rain this week
  • Clean and tidy home.  Just makes me feel more organised.
  • Fun in Langebaan yesterday.  Daytrips with my hubby always put a smile on my face.

Have a great weekend everyone.

xx

 

 

4 thoughts on “Happy Friday

  1. my30somethingadventures says:

    It has been a good long weekend so far 🙂 We visited Hermanus which is one of our favourite places – very relaxing.

    Like

  2. Lindsay says:

    Happy MAY! Isn’t it crazy it’s May already?!

    Too bad you couldn’t have extended your weekend to make it a long one, however it was still nice you were off Thursday. 🙂 Sounds like you’ve been quite busy and it sounds much more exciting than my life right now. 😉

    I hope you have a great week hun. Xo

    Liked by 1 person

    • my30somethingadventures says:

      Cannot believe it is May already! This year is flying by too quickly. We are usually way into autumn by now but this year we’ve had warm weather for much longer so hubby and I are making the most of it 🙂 Hope you are having a great week so far xx

      Like

Leave a Reply

