Hello Friday!

33453490272_5fee355990_b

I thought that Friday would never arrive.  Everybody seems to agree this week has been far too long!

I’ve joined a wonderful group of bloggers on FB called the Peaceful Posse and the link is below.

https://www.facebook.com/groups/ThePeacefulPosse/

Each Friday we list things we are grateful for and so here are the 10 things currently making me smile:

  • Rain!  We so desperately need rain in Cape Town and this weather is much appreciated.
  • Hubby’s training this week went well.  His took part in a 3 day course organised by his work and says he enjoyed it.
  • Lunch with a work friend on Tuesday.  There is a restaurant just over the road from the office and we always enjoy their food.
  • Discovering new blogs
  • Books.  I love starting the day with a bit of reading.
  • Getting lifts with a friend from the office for the 3 afternoons so I didn’t have to worry about driving to work.  She had me around for tea the one evening and we had a lovely catch up.
  • Date night last night
  • Tea with honey.
  • New nail polish
  • The weekend is a few hours away!

What are you looking forward to this weekend?

xx

4 thoughts on “Hello Friday!

  1. Lisa says:

    I didn’t know there was a Facebook group, too! I just found the Posse a couple weeks ago and I’ve been enjoying it a lot.
    Oh wow – I just looked to see where you’re at! I love to learn about life in other countries than my own!

    Liked by 1 person

    • my30somethingadventures says:

      Hi Lisa, can you believe I was just on your blog a few minutes ago – I saw your link on Chrissie’s blog. The FB group is great and I’m enjoying reading other blogger’s posts – so glad I found this group.
      Have a wonderful week.

      Like

  2. Lindsay says:

    Hey girl,

    This is the first time I’ve realized you’re in South Africa. It’s my dream to head over your way some day, specifically Kenya and Tanzania. 🙂
    Last week was brutally long. I thought we’d never get to Friday. I hope this week is far better/smoother.

    Have a lovely day and week hun. 🙂

    Lindsay

    Liked by 1 person

    • my30somethingadventures says:

      There is so much to see and do here – you’d love it.
      I haven’t been to Kenya or Tanzania yet. Been meaning to do a post on my recent visit to Sun City and Pilanesberg National Park.
      Have a wonderful week further.

      Like

Leave a Reply

