3 Day weekends

3 Day weekends are the BEST.  I love stretching a weekend by taking a days leave – it feels like a mini-break and it is even better when decided spontaneously.

On Thursday morning, hubby and I decided to take Friday off – the weather was predicted to be awesome and we planned to make the most of it!

We went for a cycle in the afternoon and soaked up the sunshine.  It felt wonderful to exercise outdoors and the time flew by.  I haven’t been cycling for long, I’ve always wanted a mountain bike and then a few months ago hubby surprised me with one.  I love the blue and green 🙂

20160826_131359

We went to watch “Nerve” in the evening and it was a brilliant movie which kept me on the edge of my seat.  I enjoy movies that keep one guessing and this is definitely one of those.  Dinner afterwards made it a perfect date day 🙂

Saturday morning we went to have breakfast at one of our favourite breakfast spots and I had the most delicious eggs benedict.  The Village Bistro serves amazing omelettes as well which Mark always orders.

20160827_091431.jpg

We took a drive afterwards to Old Malmesbury Road and there were so many Red Bishops flying around.  They are such beautiful birds with their vibrant feathers and we managed to spot two Yellow Bishops as well.

The Canola fields looked so bright and the warm sunshine just confirmed that spring is around the corner!

20160827_115159

That evening we went to a friends 30th birthday party at Societi Bistro in Gardens.  The theme was Old Hollywood Glamour and everyone looked amazing.  The venue and food was great and it was a wonderful evening surrounded by lovely friends.

Sunday morning was relaxed – we visited Fraiche Ayres and chilled while we planned our day.  They have magazines for customers and I found an interesting travel article while I enjoyed my coffee.

20160828_105611

I love weekends that have a bit of everything.  Time enjoyed outdoors, dates with my hubby, fun with friends and some relaxation thrown in – it is a great combination.

I arrived at the office this morning filled with gratitude.

Hope everyone has a great week further.

 

 

 

Leave a Reply

